Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 05:15 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,522

My System Specs

Default

Oh crap!!!! Pretty sure you folks (myself included) aren't supposed to see that. Looks like it's related to the site authoring software...... (I'll point Gav towards this post)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 05:23 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,522

My System Specs

Default

Gav's on top of it as we speak, could be some funkyness going on for the next little while until they get everything worked out. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 05:32 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

you're welcome
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 05:40 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

fun part is that no one screwed around with the extra controls :)

still, i say hire one of them german prison guards to watch them rolling hamsters

so in the future such slow downs dont occur!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 06:12 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Same bar in IE 9.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I've been curious about this as well. Was wondering what this 'dashboard' is.

EDIT: Pic of said bar. Running FF 3.6.xx
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 06:56 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

Shows up in chrome 12.x beta but oddly enough does not show up in FF 4.

Edit: Scratch that last part, it does show up in FF 4 as well, you have to be logged in before it shows up.

Last edited by thorn; May 20, 2011 at 07:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 07:04 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

i.e. 8 looks ok,at least on me parsocon
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2011, 05:26 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,651
Default

We know about the issues but a fix may be a little time in coming. The bar on the front page is due to a new version of Wordpress that was installed to try and fix some of the issues; it worked to a certain extent but only for problems that didn't affect members.

The server problems (ie: slowdowns, timeouts, etc.) are what's causing us fits right now. We've done what we can and are awaiting a specialist to arrive early next week.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2011, 06:50 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

specialist?

did you install some new switches or the sort lately? in house,or hosted somewhere?
my network guy is out of town on a contract,if not i wouldve sent him over :)
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2011, 08:14 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

please dont install blog-style... its totally suck... and whats up with banner... what is that voodoo? or alien from star wars?
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWC slow ? ZZLEE Suggestions & Feedback 1 May 20, 2011 02:27 PM
HWC being incredibly slow today? martin_metal_88 Suggestions & Feedback 7 January 14, 2011 01:39 AM
PC slow down ? Kilauea Troubleshooting 12 September 11, 2009 08:54 AM
slow game Pacman77 RAM 6 August 13, 2009 08:38 AM
REALLY slow Digikid Suggestions & Feedback 12 March 24, 2009 02:39 PM