Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 01:05 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Exclamation Expired security certificate message

When I goto the store screen fore expired security certificate shows up

Thanks Allan
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 01:15 PM
FiXT's Avatar
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GVRD
Posts: 3,343

My System Specs

Default

Quick check - You computer's date and time set right? Which browser are you using?

Hopefully we can get it narrowed down and fixed for ya asap
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 01:17 PM
Andy's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Taichung / Toronto
Posts: 657

My System Specs

Default

lol ... got a good laugh out of the thread title... can it get much worse "Expired securty sertifacate mesage"
__________________
SAGER 5165 - Matte Screen (1920x1080) - i7-2630QM - nVidia 555M - 8Gb DDR3 - 120Gb Corsair Force GT SSD - 500Gb Momentus XT - Intel® 6300
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 02:21 PM
TokeR's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 276

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
lol ... got a good laugh out of the thread title... can it get much worse "Expired securty sertifacate mesage"
You big bully.

-
Are you using AVG anti-virus (The Latest one) I was using the demo a while ago and out of the blue one day the "page scan" thing or whatever it is started telling me half the pages I opened had out of date security certificates. I was told to update AVG but never bothered because it was a Demo. So if your using AVG you could try that.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 03:50 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Exclamation Using firfox tried IE says you have erors in or on page. On Ie it works some what.

Firefox main browser says certificate expired. IE say you have ere ores on page. Using AVG FREE security.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 05:03 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Did you try clearing your cache/browsing history already?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 10:04 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Default Firefox says screen comes up store.hardwarecanucks.com uses an invalid security certi

store.hardwarecanucks.com uses an invalid security certificate.

The certificate expired on 09/12/2009 8:05 PM.

(Error code: sec_error_expired_certificate)

Thanks Allan

Cleared browser and CCleaner
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 10:25 AM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Sorry guys, will be fixed today.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Urgent Message Arinoth Off Topic 11 September 16, 2009 12:55 PM
Security Certificate Error... rogers.yahoo.com? somecanadianguy Networking 16 July 26, 2009 12:53 AM
never before seen error message newagebiker O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 July 8, 2009 10:56 PM
help me with the message please BrianHanna Troubleshooting 3 February 3, 2009 07:05 PM
Boot up message Lima Troubleshooting 3 September 21, 2008 08:13 PM