Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 07:51 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,529

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S_G View Post
Firefox 3 right now. You got my PM? Odd, I guess the PM stuff is still partially working. You can get into the message sending page if you go to it directly (ie. by clicking "Send a private message" under your name), but actually trying to get to my inbox or sending the PM resulted in a database error message, so I didn't think it got through. I don't think you'll be able to read the message, though.

Yep, front is down now too.
When you have PMs set to notify you via e-mail you get the text of the PM in it. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 07:57 AM
lemonlime's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 530
Default

I'm consistently not able to get to my PM inbox or the User CP with a VB database error message. Just an FYI.. I'm sure its being worked on
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 07:58 AM
S_G's Avatar
S_G S_G is offline
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Montreal, home of the Canadiens
Posts: 830
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
When you have PMs set to notify you via e-mail you get the text of the PM in it. :)
Sweet, thanks for moving my thread!


As far as the server error is concerned, try clearing out the temp directory manually, but I have a feeling that's just a temporary fix. If you have an antivirus on the system, disable it, or have it exclude the MySQL temporary files path.
__________________
HTPC: MSI Z77A-G43 + i5-3570k@4.6 + 16GB DDR3-1600 + GTX 580 + X-Fi Platinum on water
Work: 13" MacBook Pro Retina 512GB
Old Workstation: X7DWA-N : 2x Xeon E5330 Quads @ 3GHz + 24GB FB-DIMM DDR2-800 on water
1x 8800 Ultra --> Sony GDM-FW900 + LVM-37w3se // HT Omega Striker ~ (optical) Pioneer SE-DIR800C ~+ SE-DHP800 / HD 280 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 08:17 AM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Zhen was able to send me a PM but i can't access PM at all like most of ya.
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 08:27 AM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

PM issues as with all the rest...

Sheesh this thread just got a lot bigger within the last hour, poor Gav
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 08:28 AM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

Everything around us seems to be failing, every hour it seems I lose access to another part of the site due to database errors. I hope you guys get it sorted out soon!
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 08:29 AM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,985

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I can't check my PM's!
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 08:32 AM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

Another issue just popped up, I can't access alot of user profiles, but some still load fine. For example;

jdrom17's profile loads fine, but
miggs78's profile doesn't, just gives me a database error
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 09:13 AM
mklym's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central Alberta
Posts: 239
Default

Still getting this message when trying to leave iTrader feedback.

"Sorry, but you must wait until January 13, 2009 at 01:09 PM before you can rate this person again."

Has been ongoing since Friday.
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 10:19 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,529

My System Specs

Default

Just got an e-mail from Gav ref. the DB issues. They're aware of the issue and currently working on it (DB got corrupted or something silly like that.... :) ).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The thing that bugs me the most. HermesĄ˘ Gaming 35 December 24, 2008 08:30 PM
FS/FT/WTB Sub-Forum. bojangles Suggestions & Feedback 25 November 30, 2008 06:38 PM
Hackers Promise Month of MySpace Bugs: PCWorld Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 3 March 19, 2007 04:03 PM