Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2008, 07:42 AM
Bojamijams's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brantford, On
Posts: 263
Default

Will this Acronic TrueImage allow me to make an image of my current boot HD (C:\) and then restore it on a new hard drive (currently in an external enclosure) such that this new harddrive will be my new C:\ and Windows will boot from it? (I'll remove the old HD and put it in external enclosure)

Wow that sounds confusing. Hope someone understood me :)
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2008, 08:13 AM
Bojamijams's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brantford, On
Posts: 263
Default

nevermind. just found a product from the same guys call MigrateEasy. That'll do what I want. Sweetness :)
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2008, 08:38 AM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default

The answer would be yes. you can restore the image to drives that are not the same size,
non raid, or even just browse and restore selected files from the image.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes