Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2018, 05:00 PM
MARSTG's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 3,907

My System Specs

Default new setup for video editing

I am recording some tv stuff these days and my ssd is quickly running out of space. If I would give up the ssd, would it be a good idea to get 2 hybrid hdds in raid 0? I am thinking that those 2 8GB ssd partitions should help more simulating a ssd behavior ? I am not worried about the raw sequential output but overall system responsiveness.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2018, 09:00 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,636

My System Specs

Default

I played around with some hybrids... they aren't terrible drives imo.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2000$ gaming/streaming/editing build + fan setup question incineratorz New Builds 5 April 6, 2017 08:10 PM
Video Editing PC Ryknw01 New Builds 6 March 23, 2012 11:44 AM
Editing 16:10 video in to 16:9 supaflyx3 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 January 4, 2012 05:02 AM
Photoediting/video editing box lcdguy New Builds 10 October 7, 2011 05:06 PM
Video Editing Samael O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 March 28, 2009 05:12 PM