Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2014, 02:20 PM
turtletrax's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Not in PPC's pocket.
Posts: 540

My System Specs

Default Samsung Evo RAPID mode in a server?

Just put a Samsung EVO in my home server and have it connected to a high quality UPS. I figure since it is UPS connected any caching should be OK since there will be no outages, but thought I should ask.

I am running WHS 2011 and have Drivbender running a large pool 3x4TB drives.

Opinions?
__________________
"The thing about internet quotes is you can not confirm their validity." - Abraham Lincoln.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2014, 08:52 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 635

My System Specs

Default

Long as the Usb cable and software is running you can enable turbo mode and flush cache writes.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Rapid Storage Technology driver? Spongebob O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 January 12, 2014 03:41 PM
Rapid Mode for 640 Pro Slik Storage 0 December 10, 2013 05:22 AM
Samsung’s S-Voice Also Retains Audio on Server Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 0 June 22, 2012 02:28 PM
rapid fire mouse Jim Peripherals 5 February 1, 2011 03:42 AM
Rapid's Clearance event...must go Rapid-X Buy/Sell & Trade 20 October 30, 2008 02:38 PM