Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 21, 2013, 01:01 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default Cloning SSD

I want to make a clone of my 2 SSDs in RAID so I can take one out and put in a laptop, what would be the best application for this? I looked in to true image but it appears you can only clone from drive to drive, not make an image that I can then put on the single SSD afterwards.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 21, 2013, 08:33 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

acronis and paragon alignment tool used this thousands of times going from raid and to, just plug in your install usb/dvd if it doesn't load right up
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cloning HDD bliz Storage 8 May 13, 2013 02:38 PM
Cloning a Drive help Tony1661 Storage 6 April 13, 2010 08:08 AM
Disk Cloning and SSD MarkOne Storage 5 November 12, 2009 10:24 AM
Harddrive cloning question Eagle Eye Storage 6 November 7, 2008 12:29 PM
Disc cloning software? FreqE1 Storage 13 October 18, 2008 02:08 PM