Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2013, 07:50 AM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default Intel Raid 1 experience

What is your experiences with Raid 1 setup on Motherboard Intel Raid ? I'm not talking about performance but more if you run into issues with time.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2013, 06:55 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

I haven't had an issue with mine and I've heard not much has changed in the last few chipsets so porting your intel raid to a new intel mobo most likely works. The only downside is number of ports, especially when you are limited to two sata 6gb/s.

Also trim being available for raid(77 and 79 chipsets) is nice if you're living on the wild side and raiding ssds.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 320 and X-25 G2 together in Raid 0? dandelioneater Storage 7 November 12, 2012 09:13 AM
Samsung 830 Raid 0 OR Intel 520 Raid 0 Tainger Storage 1 July 2, 2012 07:33 AM
Migrating Intel RAID JD Storage 7 March 26, 2011 10:25 PM
Anyone have experience with ZFS RAID (FreeNAS)? LarkStarr Storage 0 February 3, 2011 08:42 PM
Anyone have experience with Intel server boards? Jack Rabbit CPU's and Motherboards 20 November 26, 2007 09:31 PM