Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2012, 02:09 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 468
Default ST3000DM001-1CH166, few ???.

Here's the mobo 870-G45 (MS-7599) Win7 64.

What I did was initialise the drive GPT then made one simple partition 2.72TB and formated.

It's strictly a storage drive, can I fill it up and will win7 still be able to access the full 2.72TB or will it cut off at 2.19TB?

Under My Computer the full 2.72 is there but HD Tune only reads 2.19, I just want to make sure it's set up right?

Thanks.
__________________
x4 965BE 3.7ghz / Tuniq Tower 120/ xfire HD6870s / G Skill 12800CL9D 4x4GBXL/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2012, 02:26 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,814

My System Specs

Default

Should be able to fill it to the max. I suspect HD Tune either doesn't recognize GPT or doesn't support >2TB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes