Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 08:56 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 93

My System Specs

Default

How's the raid 0 treating you Squeetard?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2012, 09:18 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,063

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jumpload View Post
Why do you say that ? twin 64gig ssd owns if combined with hardware based raid.

As for the other 1Tb hdd if you added one more in their {3 total} you could do raid 5.

Then add in a 120gig hdd formatted in fat32 for backup drivers and toolz ;)
Handy if you know how to work at the command-line ~ dos.

Getting a Trim command to Pass in raid with Alpha drivers isn't a situation I would call ideal. Espically with weak ITGC on the SF Based drives.
BEtter bet is to get a faster single, with more capacity.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old hard drives m0pelley99 Off Topic 14 May 16, 2011 03:30 PM
[WTB] 4x 1TB hard drives werth Buy/Sell & Trade 6 February 25, 2009 06:37 AM
[WTB] hard drives mo' power Buy/Sell & Trade 0 January 28, 2009 09:31 AM
[WTB] Hard Drives miggs78 Buy/Sell & Trade 0 November 29, 2008 06:52 PM