Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2011, 03:19 PM
howpet's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Peterborough On
Posts: 255

My System Specs

Default Velociraptor Work In Laptop?

This is probably a stupid a question to some of you I don't know and I'm asking..
If a 300 gb raptor was stripped out of its 3.5'' housing would it work in a lappy??
Would there be any advantages to the increase in spindle speed or would it burn up with heat?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2011, 03:21 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,569

My System Specs

Default

It won't fit, it's the same length and width as 2.5" laptop drives but it's taller.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2011, 03:26 PM
howpet's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Peterborough On
Posts: 255

My System Specs

Default

Ther's 1 for sale locally and I thought I might have a use for it.
I figured there was a catch
thxs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop charges at work, does not charge at home. GameOnTurtle Mobile Computing 7 October 4, 2010 07:28 PM
The VelociRaptor Lives On Soultribunal Press Releases & Tech News 35 April 9, 2010 07:13 AM
Should I go SSD or A WD Velociraptor norfolk Storage 21 January 15, 2010 02:39 PM
[WTT] WTT or Sell Dell XPS M1710 Laptop for smaller work friendly machine ToXic Buy/Sell & Trade 7 August 28, 2009 09:01 PM
New WD VelociRaptor 300GB On it,s way Tomvill Storage 59 August 27, 2008 08:03 AM