Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 04:02 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,975

My System Specs

Default

Doing an ICH10R SSD RAID0 comparison, thoughts? - XtremeSystems Forums
I did a RAID0 comparison last year.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 12:03 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 54
Default

Cool, so the firmware will be available sometime...which will enable Trim on the Kingston but just not yet.... :) Good to know. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 11:09 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Default

If you actually have a raid card tho it will take like 15-30 seconds just to initialize. I have an adaptec 5805 which is a really fast raid card, but it takes quite a while to initialize so it may not be worth it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raid Question Chromey Storage 10 January 14, 2010 04:34 AM
Question on Raid 1 Bojamijams Storage 13 October 3, 2009 12:23 PM
I have a question about RAID... The MAX Storage 16 May 8, 2009 02:30 PM
RAID Question Wein13 Storage 7 October 12, 2008 06:15 AM
RAID question miggs78 Storage 17 August 30, 2008 03:12 AM