Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2010, 01:04 PM
AkG's Avatar
AkG AkG is online now
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,396
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BT! View Post
optimizing scan ran fine, have it scheduled to run every tuesday at 3am. :)
thanks for the help everyone :)
EXCELLENT!
Glad its working for you. :)
__________________
"If you ever start taking things too seriously, just remember that we are talking monkeys on an organic spaceship flying through the universe." -JR

“if your opponent has a conscience, then follow Gandhi. But if you enemy has no conscience, like Hitler, then follow Bonhoeffer.” - Dr. MLK jr
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2010, 01:05 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I will run mine tonight when my son sleep and I can use is computer. what we will do without AkG let's give him a big
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 10:48 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I try the manual trim of the Intel Tool box last night, takes 10 to 15 minutes not more. my drive is may be at 30 gb
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2010, 04:37 PM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
I try the manual trim of the Intel Tool box last night, takes 10 to 15 minutes not more. my drive is may be at 30 gb
i got 31gb used already, but i dont have much more going on here, i format every 3 months or so so i dont keep much on my main drives ever. i think mine took about 10 minutes, i went and made a coffee and it was finished when i got back.
first one is the intel 80gb and the second one is my apex 120gb. apex has the sequential writes almost doubled and has a bit more on the 512k read, was a bit surprised..
Attached Images
   
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2010, 10:52 PM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
I try the manual trim of the Intel Tool box last night, takes 10 to 15 minutes not more. my drive is may be at 30 gb
I'm confused ..... it only takes 2 seconds on both of my computers, what exactly are you guys doing that takes 10-15 minutes?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2010, 12:14 AM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Nevermind ....the new toolbox is ALOT slower then the old one.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will enabling AHCI boost performance? Matt Storage 17 February 20, 2010 07:22 PM
A-Data Updates XPG SX95 & S592 SSD with New Windows 7 TRIM Firmware FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 4 January 12, 2010 03:38 PM
Intel Releases Solid-State Drive Toolbox and TRIM Firmwave Update for SSD's [PR] FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 6 October 28, 2009 02:45 AM
Which SSDs have Auto-Trim function? AERo Storage 31 October 15, 2009 07:17 AM
Enabling Second monitor causes Hang Eagle Eye Troubleshooting 10 January 31, 2009 01:43 AM