Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Storage

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2009, 12:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jspot69 View Post
Thanks for the heads up...

EDIT: I feel stupid right know... ( Watts vs. WS )
Not a problem - WS as in Workstation. Abbreviation for watts is expressed as "W", for example 330W, as with 15A (amperage) and 120V (volts).
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2009, 12:53 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Laval,Qc
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarKStar View Post
Not a problem - WS as in Workstation. Abbreviation for watts is expressed as "W", for example 330W, as with 15A (amperage) and 120V (volts).
Yes I know... I want to go too fast... ( sometime I read in diagonal* )
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2009, 06:01 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Laval,Qc
Posts: 96
Default

Once again, I talked before thinking!!

The HD I just ordered is SATA.. not IDE lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard drive WolfBane Storage 8 July 24, 2008 12:08 PM
WTB ide hard drive cmhyt Buy/Sell & Trade 0 July 19, 2008 01:04 PM
WTB: IDE Hard Drive cms Buy/Sell & Trade 1 July 10, 2008 03:10 PM
hard drive set up Corpus Masochist Storage 2 September 1, 2007 11:58 AM
ftp to Hard drive opj38 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 1 July 10, 2007 10:39 AM