Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Site Announcements

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2008, 07:59 AM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Am I maxed out yet?
i believe u were maxed out from day one sorry sky only 1000 entries into each contest for u .
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2008, 04:56 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapid-X View Post
i believe u were maxed out from day one sorry sky only 1000 entries into each contest for u .
Staff cant enter.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2008, 07:46 AM
Beermaster's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Posts: 266
Default

Why doesnt mine show up like everyone elses?
__________________
Grovian - *E4300@2.2ghz*Gigabyte DS3L*G.SKILL F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ 3x1Gb*Sapphire HD4850 1GB*Raptor 75Gb*
Buggz - *E7200@2.9ghz*Asus P5Q*Patriot PC2-6400*eVGA 8800GTS 320gb*WD 160GB CaviarSE*
Lil-Grov Acer One*8gb SSD*WinXP pro
Tathar WIP*Q9550*Gigabyte EP45-UD3P*OCZ Reaper PC-8500 4gbX2*OCZ Vertex 120gb*WD 1TB WD1001FALS*BFG GTX275*
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2008, 07:55 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

It now does!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2008, 07:57 AM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beermaster View Post
Why doesnt mine show up like everyone elses?
Its showing up properly

dman charlies beat me for that one
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2008, 12:18 PM
Beermaster's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Posts: 266
Default

Okay that is just wierd, when i posted that, it wasnt lol
__________________
Grovian - *E4300@2.2ghz*Gigabyte DS3L*G.SKILL F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ 3x1Gb*Sapphire HD4850 1GB*Raptor 75Gb*
Buggz - *E7200@2.9ghz*Asus P5Q*Patriot PC2-6400*eVGA 8800GTS 320gb*WD 160GB CaviarSE*
Lil-Grov Acer One*8gb SSD*WinXP pro
Tathar WIP*Q9550*Gigabyte EP45-UD3P*OCZ Reaper PC-8500 4gbX2*OCZ Vertex 120gb*WD 1TB WD1001FALS*BFG GTX275*
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2008, 07:07 AM
Mr. Cipher's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 458
Default

I had the same issue. After I posted "why isn't it showing up?" the ranking showed up. I think the prog needed a post to give it a kick start to tally up the contribution levels.
__________________
i7 Red
EVGA X58 Classy | i7 920 D0 | Megahalems w. 1 noctua push| Mushkin Redline | Radeon HD 6870 | 2x640 WD Black | Corsair HX1000 | HAF 932 | Asus 26" LCD

C2Q Blue
Gigabyte EP45-UD3p | Q8400 @ 2.66ghz | Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme w. Scythe | Mushkin Redline PC2-8000 5-5-5-15-2T @ 400mhz |
BFG GTX 295 | 1.32TB WD HDDs | Corsair HX 620 W | Antec 900 | Acer 20" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 02:34 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

I am MVP.. wow lol.. Thanks HWC !! :)
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2008, 05:03 PM
Jon_di2's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post
Sweepstakes Entries


  • Entering the sweepstakes gives you one (1) entry
  • You will automatically receive one (1) entry for every Level you have achieved.
  • Receive an additional two (2) entries for being an active participant in either Folding@Home(F@H or BOINC).
ex.

User enters Sweepstakes (1 entry)
User is an active Folding member (1 entry)
User have a Contribution Level of 10 (10 entries)

Total entries for this user is 12.

* Extra entries for Folding and Contribution Level are automatically entered (no user input is required).
Nice update! I'm sure it will help stop all the questions... no lets be honest it will just make it easier to explain when they ask... since they won't read this till you direct them here.
__________________
EVGA780i FTW|Q9450@3.3|2x2GB Mushkin Redline 8000|GTX 260 Core 216 65nm|Corsair TX750|Antec 900|Acer 22|Antec Multimedia Premier|WD 640GB|Seagate 500GB|Logitech G15|Vista64
EVGA790i FTW|E8400@4.1|4x1GB Aeneon Xtune DDR3-1866|2xGTX 260 55nm|CM 750W| CM690|Viewsonic 25.5|Seagate 500GBx2|Logitech G5|Razer Lycosa|Scythe Kaze Master 5.25|Win7 & XP
Dell XPS M170|Pentium M @2.00|2GB DDR2 @667MHz|Nvidia GeForce Go 7800 GTX|120GB|17" WUXGA|XP32
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2008, 06:35 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,836
Default

I'm not really bothered but I'm curious as to why I never get past level 17.

I think its happened twice now. Today for example I noticed I was just about to go to level 18 (few points to go) and was then reset back to 17 (~880 points to go). Perhaps Ive hit a ceiling or have built up some negative points that get lumped on as Im about to change level.
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes