Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Site Announcements

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:03 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,773

My System Specs

Default

Well, I'm doing both

Q6600 --> rosetta
Gtx 280 --> F@H

I tried the SMP client on my main rig, but I always forget to close the console client properly. I lost so many WU'S because it was corrupted after a bad shut down. I'll reinstall the SMP client when I'll gave a folding box.
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:08 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

slntdth93 - you using dummy plug?
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:18 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 439
Default

Damn... I'll have to swap a card or 3 over.

I have like 4 8800 series cards of varying flavors sitting idle because I don't have the proper components to power them.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:21 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

We'd be happy to have you.

I was thinking of dropping a link to the contest "over there", but thought it might not be kosher........ :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:29 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

I start folding again,(when i start the first time i try it with onboard and e1200 loll)

for graphic client what is supposed to be loaded? because my cpu is loading but my gpu look to be in idle... maybe i just dont know how it work loll
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:30 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
We'd be happy to have you.

I was thinking of dropping a link to the contest "over there", but thought it might not be kosher........ :)
LMAO...doesn't stop me from doing it... JK
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:33 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil3_66666 View Post
I start folding again,(when i start the first time i try it with onboard and e1200 loll)

for graphic client what is supposed to be loaded? because my cpu is loading but my gpu look to be in idle... maybe i just dont know how it work loll
You need the GPU client for your video card rather than the SMP client. (It's a hell of a lot more efficient than the CPU one).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 03:46 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
You need the GPU client for your video card rather than the SMP client. (It's a hell of a lot more efficient than the CPU one).

Where i can download it? can i ue bolt at same time for folding?(cpu and gpu)
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 04:11 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
If only I was folding for my fellow Canadians instead of .......Good luck to all Canadians folding here!

Also, HardwareCanucks is officially on our team's folding radar. You're gaining on us by over 190k daily! It'll only take you guys 3.8 months to overtake us at the rate you're going...
Well Geo, you are kinda a HWC folder, as you have been helping some of us on here (I remember you helped me back in October pick my fist folding card, the 9600GSO).
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 04:12 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 800

My System Specs

Default

I'm all giddy with excitement! What a fabulous contest and a great way to recruit new members for a worthwhile cause. Thanks goes out to the HWC staff and Asus for bringing us such top shelf prizes!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
contest , fah , folding

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
Folding@Home Passes The 5 Petaflop Mark LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 February 19, 2009 09:53 AM
Folding@home gpu benchmarks chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 49 December 4, 2008 05:06 PM