Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Site Announcements

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #261 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 08:52 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

Yes you have time to enter, and you can use multiple machines. All you have to do is set it up. There are multiple stickied guides on here in the F@H forum, follow the one most appropriate to you. In terms of Points Per Day, GPU>SMP>CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #262 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 09:36 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

Look at me Mom! I'm foldingggggg!

cpu and gpu client up.


Last edited by Squeetard; April 23, 2009 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #263 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 10:14 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Good for you squeets!

BTW don't use the viewer...slows things down and is not stable.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #264 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 11:17 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

Yah mon, figured that out in a hurry. I do like to look at it once in a while though for that warm fuzzy feeling :D

Temps are stable after 2 hours, nice. Ima go do some errands now and leave it running. Scary.
Reply With Quote
  #265 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 11:55 AM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

srry Dashock figured the piece of crap out...it wasn't doiwnloading the cudat.dll and wasn't telling me what was wrong. I have it up and running now so watch your ass lol
Reply With Quote
  #266 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 02:15 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
srry Dashock figured the piece of crap out...it wasn't doiwnloading the cudat.dll and wasn't telling me what was wrong. I have it up and running now so watch your ass lol
Welcome back Scratch, nice to see one of the ' Old-timers ' Folding again...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #267 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 08:16 PM
kev.nam's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 55
Default

Started folding! Hope I make 15k points before this ends :P

PS. When you say that the viewer is unstable and slow, do you mean the client itself that has the viewer? Or do you mean just don't open the viewer? I have the client WITH the viewer and if I can speed it up by getting the other client, I will.
__________________
Main Rig: E8400 @ 3600mhz @ 1.248V | Asus P5Q Vanilla | OCZ 2x2GB 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | eVGA GTX 260 Core 216 55nm | WD 500GB AAKS | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vendetta 2 | Antec Three Hundred | Samsung 2443BW
HTPC: E5200 @ 3150mhz Passive Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX | EVGA 780i SLI | Asus 9600GSO 512mb | OCZ Platinum 2GB | Seagate 500GB + WD 1TB RE3 | OCZ GamexStream 600W | LG70 47" TV 120hz

Reply With Quote
  #268 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 08:23 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kev.nam View Post
Started folding! Hope I make 15k points before this ends :P

PS. When you say that the viewer is unstable and slow, do you mean the client itself that has the viewer? Or do you mean just don't open the viewer? I have the client WITH the viewer and if I can speed it up by getting the other client, I will.
Just don't use the viewer, the client itself is fine.

Welcome to the Team...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #269 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 08:42 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch View Post
srry Dashock figured the piece of crap out...it wasn't doiwnloading the cudat.dll and wasn't telling me what was wrong. I have it up and running now so watch your ass lol

There goes my name from the top 25..... Welcome back.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #270 (permalink)  
Old April 25, 2009, 01:19 AM
Scratch's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 373

My System Specs

Default

I still haven't figured out what wrong with the wife's pc either so may put both 8800GTS's in here and start folding FTW
I have been folding for BOINC for ages btw never actually stopped for long :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
contest , fah , folding

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
Folding@Home Passes The 5 Petaflop Mark LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 February 19, 2009 09:53 AM
Folding@home gpu benchmarks chrisk HardwareCanucks F@H Team 49 December 4, 2008 05:06 PM