Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Rumor Mill

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 10, 2007, 09:32 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default CoH2 to be DX10 and SM4

Apparently CoH2 will be released in q3 2007 and will support dx10 and shader model 4, and will feature advanced physics modelling inlcuding a dynamic weather system.

Read the article at the Inquirer
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 10, 2007, 10:29 PM
werty316's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 428
Default

I want Crysis more as who wants to play a game that was released a while back and play it over again because it has more "bling" graphics?

I mean COD2 is just COD1 on steroids.

Plus I need a DX10 card.
__________________
If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you. If you can't see Chuck Norris you may be only seconds away from death.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2007, 05:37 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

It's company of heroes. though.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2007, 03:14 PM
grinder's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 823

My System Specs

Default

heh, CoH != CoD

Im still having way too much fun with CoH1 to be worried about a CoH2 release. One thing coming out of the rumer mill is that patch 1.7 will have DX10 support for the CoH we're playing now. Not that im a vista user tho =P

Not to get off topic here or anything, but it will be interesting to see how DX10 games perform on an OS that offers lower FPS right out of the box (vista).
__________________
Phenom II 945 :: ASUS M4A78-E (780G) :: BFG 285GTX :: 4GB Mushkin DDR2 (5-4-4-12) :: Creative Xi-Fi :: Seagate 500 gig 7200.12 (better than WD BLACK!!!!!) :: Samsung 2493HM
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2007, 09:12 PM
werty316's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 428
Default

I must have been thinking Call of Duty since CoD is also another way of referring to that game.

I thought CoH1 was suppose to have a DX10 patch.
__________________
If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you. If you can't see Chuck Norris you may be only seconds away from death.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 11, 2007, 09:26 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

I've heard that too- time will tell on that one.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Very high in DX9 vs DX10 magictorch Rumor Mill 16 January 11, 2008 10:44 PM
DX10.1, the end of Dx10 cards? magictorch Video Cards 9 August 20, 2007 11:12 AM
DX10 is do-able on Windows XP Cheator Press Releases & Tech News 15 August 8, 2007 07:29 PM
Recommend a DX10 Game Babrbarossa Gaming 16 July 2, 2007 08:10 PM
DX10 for Windows XP? Babrbarossa O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 March 17, 2007 12:37 PM