Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Rumor Mill

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 12:20 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default nVidia’s VP for CUDA and PhysX moves to AMD?

Rumor?
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 12:56 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

o shit.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 01:02 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,226

My System Specs

Default

Heh... if it's true, I'd imagine Nvidia's lawyers are putting together a very detailed severance package with thick brief on the meaning of transferance of intellectual property and the concequences of not abiding by the initial employment contract...... ;)
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 02:19 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

A Google news search only shows a couple of sites; Tweaktown is a well-known one reporting the same: NVIDIA's Manju Hegde leaves for AMD :: TweakTown

I never heard of kitguru.net before. would still like to see a bigger outlet report this.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 02:33 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,226

My System Specs

Default

Wasn't kitguru the site that reported the questionable information about the 470s being EOL?
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 02:37 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Wasn't kitguru the site that reported the questionable information about the 470s being EOL?
Yep I believe so.

I'll wait until Toms or someone reputabl.....oh crap...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 02:56 PM
Delavan's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mtl
Posts: 1,149
Default

Is somebody on a mission to spread a lot of cr4p rumors on NVIDIA? Can"t wait to get the end word on this.
Hopefully it doesn't come from some Team red people...that would be retarded.
__________________
i7 4770K @ 4.5GHz / Corsair H100i / Maximus VI HERO / 8GB Corsair Vengeance Red LP 1.5V 1866 / N560GTX Ti Twin FROZR II OC / Corsair Performance Pro 128GB SSD / Intel 520 120GB SSD / WD Black 640 GB storage

ROG G53SX laptop: i7 2630QM / 12GB DDR3 / GTX560m 2GB / 750GB 7200rpm (14 000 3Dmarks06)
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2010, 04:17 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
I'll wait until Toms or someone reputabl.....oh crap...
Tom's? Reputable?

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2010, 03:11 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
would still like to see a bigger outlet report this.
Big enough?
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2010, 03:30 AM
Delavan's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mtl
Posts: 1,149
Default

I wonder if that guy jumped ship because NVIDIA refused to keep providing support for genuine original Ageia hardware?
__________________
i7 4770K @ 4.5GHz / Corsair H100i / Maximus VI HERO / 8GB Corsair Vengeance Red LP 1.5V 1866 / N560GTX Ti Twin FROZR II OC / Corsair Performance Pro 128GB SSD / Intel 520 120GB SSD / WD Black 640 GB storage

ROG G53SX laptop: i7 2630QM / 12GB DDR3 / GTX560m 2GB / 750GB 7200rpm (14 000 3Dmarks06)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ati-nvidia physx hybrid, how to oc nvidia card? cozmosland Video Cards 2 March 21, 2010 11:24 AM
ATI + NVIDIA PhysX MarkOne Video Cards 18 January 17, 2010 05:54 PM
NVIDIA Officially Unveils Next Generation CUDA GPU Architecture - Codenamed "Fermi" FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 October 1, 2009 10:35 AM
NVIDIA CUDA driver and Windows Home Server Xilikon Video Cards 1 October 9, 2008 01:40 PM
nVidia to Support CUDA and PhysX in ATI Radeon Spaceman-Spiff Video Cards 6 July 10, 2008 02:01 PM