Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Rumor Mill

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 10:06 AM
Mark's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bolton, Ontario
Posts: 859
Default

wow, I want it!
__________________



CHEERS
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 05:31 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

so 2 xeon will be needed, I wonder if ''regular'' tri channel ram will work.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 06:53 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 37
Default

I would Love to see what these can do .
__________________
E8400 E0 4275 (66 hours orthos stable) @ 1.38v 50deg load /Xfx 780i / 4 GIGz Balistix 6400 / Corsair 620hx / 8800gt @ 740/1800/1000 / Water Cooling
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 07:31 PM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

It would be a good time to win the loto...:)
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 07:49 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,118

My System Specs

Default DDR3

Regular DDR3 tripple cahannel should work. Tuned sets would most likely work better. :)
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 05:15 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,118

My System Specs

Default EVGA W555 clocks Over 6 Ghz

W555 Teaser - kingpincooling.com

Better keep good locks on the plant
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 05:23 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,035

My System Specs

Default

240bclk

That blew my expectations out of the water. I had my doubts it would be capable of even 200bclk w/ 2 processors. Sure this is on LN2 but it still shows the board is capable of it. If 220-230 bclk isn't out of reach w/ a pair of air cooled E5620's I most definitely am considering this board. Imagine a pair of 4.4GHz i7's folding away



EDIT: This very well may be a single CPU run.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 05:28 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,118

My System Specs

Default Rocks

Vidio editors play toy
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 06:37 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
EDIT: This very well may be a single CPU run.
I would think you are probably right. That would be the logical explanation for intentionally hiding the processor count info at the bottom of the CPU-z screen like he did. Also note that neither of those CPU-z screenies were validated, and the second couldn't even be screenshot. My guess is it froze up scant moments after he hit "SetFSB".

More needs to be seen. This is far from conclusive information and it raises more questions than it answers.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2010, 01:43 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,118

My System Specs

Default Hard nunbers on W555

EVGA releases more details about W555 motherboard - Bright Side Of News*

Can run on only one CPU
Power consumtion chart
4 daul slot vidio cards
Will suport likely 480 s

__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
1366 x 2 , classified , evga , i7 x 2 , win

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New EVGA 1366 build MarkOne New Builds 42 March 2, 2010 06:34 PM
[WTB] i7 1366 socket Dazmode Buy/Sell & Trade 2 January 1, 2010 04:10 PM
EVGA X58 3X SLI Classified LGA 1366 Motherboard Review Comment Thread 3oh6 CPU's and Motherboards 82 June 4, 2009 07:47 AM
Which 1366 motherboard? ejm New Builds 8 May 26, 2009 04:54 PM