Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 04:21 AM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,961

My System Specs

Default Meet the GTX 560Ti(448 Core)...UPDATED

Don't recall seeing this anywhere on HWC. Techpowerup reported a GF110 based GTX 560Ti. "As it stands though, there will now be four base models to choose from: GTX 560, GTX 560 Ti, GTX 560 Ti (OEM) and now, GTX 560 Ti (448 Core)..."

EDIT: Updated info on my page 2 post.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb

Last edited by Bond007; November 10, 2011 at 11:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 05:55 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,680
Default

They needed this BEFORE Battlefield 3 came out IMO...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 06:08 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
They needed this BEFORE Battlefield 3 came out IMO...
Yep, I like how they added a second SLI finger though for 3 way SLI.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 06:13 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,680
Default

Doesn't mean 3-way SLI is supported but the card is based off of a GTX 570.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 08:24 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Doesn't mean 3-way SLI is supported but the card is based off of a GTX 570.
I hearby demand a review of said card to verify its performance level.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 10:33 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,040

My System Specs

Default

Hrmm, guess it was bad timing to buy a GTX560Ti superclocked now then? pfft.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 10:42 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 35
Default

unlockable yes?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 10:58 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,680
Default

People forget we've seen this card's approximate performance before. It was called a GTX 470.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 11:29 AM
Sagath's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Petawawa, ON
Posts: 2,524

My System Specs

Default

The GTX 260 fiasco reappears!

nVidia needs to fire their marketing department. Apparently between the engineers and marketing no one can figure out what the hell to do with their products
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
AKG shot the hamsters, and then Perineum drove his Mustang with summer tires into the server.
My Disclaimer to any advice or comment I make;
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I'm a self certified whizbang repair technician with 20 years of professional bullshit so I don't know what I'm talking about
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 11:33 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

Damn, I just bought a second 560Ti to SLI for BF3....maybe I can sell them and buy two of these...although with true 570s at under $300 now why bother unless they make the 448 version $265 or less?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sli possible between 560 and 560TI? Your_friendly_gamer Video Cards 2 October 5, 2011 12:27 PM
[WTB] 560ti/570 Slaughter Buy/Sell & Trade 22 April 8, 2011 10:41 AM
HWC Meet GTA #3 Chilly Off Topic 39 December 29, 2009 05:25 PM
HWC Meet GTA #3 (with poll) Arinoth Off Topic 64 December 27, 2009 01:21 AM
DVI already on the way out? Meet DisplayPort 1.1 Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 1 April 5, 2007 08:16 AM