Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2011, 12:44 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

You dont have to use a switch, you can just press the button on the back of the board. The switch just allows you to press it from your chair instead of getting up and pressing it.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2011, 12:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

ok now i got it-thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2011, 02:58 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,517
Default

I don't remember if you covered this in your review , but , when you dissassembled the chipset cooling , what was your opinion of it ?

Did it look ok ? good TIM etc ?

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2011, 03:01 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

It is fine. You dont even need to run the fan if you dont want. I put mine on silent mode and you cant hear it at all.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2011, 03:04 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,517
Default

cool ! , thx !

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 04:55 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 51
Default

I hope they make a 'formula' version for people like me.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 05:37 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

dont need to hope its here.
ASUS Rampage IV Formula/Battlefield 3, X79 (quad PC3-10667U DDR3) (90-MIBHI1-G0EAY00Z) | Geizhals.at EU
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
e-atx , intel , rog rampage iv extreme , x79

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] ASUS Rampage II Extreme mobo Jim Johnstone Buy/Sell & Trade 2 February 22, 2011 05:09 AM
What RAM for Asus Rampage II Extreme? Jim Johnstone RAM 0 November 11, 2010 12:15 PM
ASUS p6x58D Premium versus Asus Rampage Extreme III Timid newbe New Builds 2 August 17, 2010 01:09 PM
ASUS Launches the Rampage III Extreme and Maximus III Extreme Motherboards FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 4 April 16, 2010 05:40 AM
ASUS Rampage Extreme or ASUS Maximus II Formula AmuseMe CPU's and Motherboards 3 July 20, 2009 09:46 AM