Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2011, 07:19 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default Evga 570 HD has Display port [Linus tech tips]

YouTube - EVGA NVIDIA GTX 570 HD Display Port Video Card Unboxing & First Look Linus Tech Tips


EVGA Nvidia 570 HD Display Port

Still can use only two ports at a time on a single card.
Card has: 2 Duel link DVI, HDMI, Display Port
Non Referace
Tri SLI
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 12:10 AM
SneakySnake's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 296

My System Specs

Default

Pardon my ignorance, but how is this a big deal? my 5770 has display port
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 12:37 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default

Its Nvidia. Very few Nividia cards Have Display Port and can be used With Apple Monitors and Apple prodducts. :)
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 01:10 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,616
Default

I will be the second to say: so what?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 01:44 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default

Experience Microsoft® DirectX® 11 technology the right way with the high-performance ZOTAC GeForce® GTX 560 Ti graphics card with hardware tessellation technology. The ZOTAC GeForce® GTX 560 Ti renders the latest games with stunning clarity and detai

one more display port card

neather card states that it is Mac compatable.
But if you want o use a Mac or a monniter with display port and no adapter there are few choices in Nvidia Cards.

maybe this thread shoud be in the Apple section.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 02:13 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
I will be the second to say: so what?
Ill be the third to say the same... Also, Yet another Linus video? you really his fanclub arent ya? kidding kidding
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 06:53 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,927

My System Specs

Default

If this was out a month ago I would have bought a couple in a heartbeat.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2011, 07:37 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default

some one cares
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
dispaly port , gtx 570 hd , nvidia

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVI -> DISPLAY PORT -> MINI DISPLAY PORT -> GPU ? JoshOohAh Video Cards 2 December 25, 2010 07:44 PM
Display Port to Dvi adapter Question Arinoth CPU's and Motherboards 6 June 7, 2010 09:53 PM
Intel 875K and ASUS new OVERCLOCK bios gaget ( Linus tech Tips ) ZZLEE Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 May 31, 2010 04:19 PM
i need a active display port thingy. kyle_L Display Units 9 January 29, 2010 10:15 AM
HWC*Keeton and NCIX*Linus talk tech MonkeyHood Press Releases & Tech News 29 December 30, 2009 05:40 AM