Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 06:21 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyingFish View Post
Just so we're clear, if you still have cable your TV works right?
Yes that is correct which is why I'm not sure why so many people think this is a big deal. You are only affected if you are using farmer vision/bunny ears. Regular analog cable will not change, although eventually most cable companies will make a push for digital since analog feeds take up alot more bandwidth than digital. You will just need a digital converter if you wanna watch the crappy 3 channels you get over-the-air (OTA).

Last edited by headsh0t; February 10, 2011 at 07:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 06:33 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,048

My System Specs

Default

All Bell TV is digital signal.

Which box you use gives you eather low qualty or low qaitly and some high quality right now.

But thats Satalite. in most of Canada

Is Bell ofering TV with there Glass fiber. ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 07:28 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
All Bell TV is digital signal.

Which box you use gives you eather low qualty or low qaitly and some high quality right now.

But thats Satalite. in most of Canada

Is Bell ofering TV with there Glass fiber. ?

Wow. tat a goud kalyti spelhing. And it's not Glass fiber it's optical fiber,
yes Bell do have fibe TV in some area of toronto and montreal. Note that you need the Fibe internet to be able to use Fibe TV.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||


Last edited by martin_metal_88; February 10, 2011 at 07:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 07:36 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,048

My System Specs

Default

sorry cant spell :)

thanks " Martin "
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 07:49 PM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,715

My System Specs

Default

Martin, he also got either wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 07:58 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Martin, he also got either wrong.
Also spelled offering wrong, and there's a period in the middle of a sentence and none at the end. "There" should also be spelled "their" :D
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 08:01 PM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,715

My System Specs

Default

Yea, I was not paying much attention. :P
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 08:29 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,072

My System Specs

Default

Gentlemen, it is neither polite or appropriate to discuss someone else's grammar and spelling here. While we insist on English as the posting language here, we recognize that not everyone on the board is fluent in it and we accept the fact that sometimes posts may appear a little garbled. However, it was fairly easy for me to sort out what he was trying to say.

The last time this crap went on, the correcting posters were embarrassed to find that the OP was recovering from a traumatic brain injury.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 08:50 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

I'm curious to know how carrier will handle this. I have 2TV on analog TV ( if you have a tv on digital tv with a receiver you can plug free on analog all your other tv ) I hope it wont end that I will have to pay for more receiver.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2011, 09:55 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,048

My System Specs

Default

Dyslexia - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

thats me

I don't trust spell checkers that muck

If you dont understand what I trying to say ask me.

I was caught in the 2nd grade back in 1970 s
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
analog , aug.31 , crtc , digatal

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is analog going to be faded out? Slik Audio 15 November 13, 2010 11:04 AM
spdif in to analog 5.1 out? undacova Audio 5 August 10, 2009 10:35 AM
FS BLINK-182 TICKETS FOR AUG.8th Cadence Off Topic 2 August 5, 2009 10:03 PM
Gina Carano VS Cybrog Aug 15 badatcards Off Topic 1 July 20, 2009 12:20 PM
VanLAN Vancouver Monday Aug 4th! Cptn Vortex Canadian LAN Parties & Events 36 October 20, 2008 11:21 PM