Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2010, 07:10 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
We'll eventually get there in speed. Right now i'm very happy with Bell Aliant as i have their high speed fibop package which delivers to my house a download speed of 75Mpbs and upload speed of 15Mpbs, with no cap.

Do want!!!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2010, 09:47 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,948

My System Specs

Default

You guys make me jealous. Me here with 10mb/s down and I download about 600 GB a month.

We MIGHT be switching to 25mb/s but that is no where near you guys.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2010, 10:05 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,396

My System Specs

Default

Which Companies Do you guys belong to
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2010, 08:22 PM
[]D [] []V[] []D's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North York, Ontario
Posts: 29
Default

that would be wicked but it's true it won't work with our adaptors.. I'm using Bell Highest Speed right now and it's crap.. I'm switching to TekSavvy evem though it's also a bell sister company but with them you get 15MPBS with 1MB upload and unlimited no caps for $54 a month I think.. it's going to be sweet!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2010, 09:28 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 632

My System Specs

Default

jeeze! With Telus right now I have 6 down and 1 up for $33 per month...

But the worst part is a 60 GB limit! Even their 15 GBPS plans have a 100GB limit... and and alleged $2/GB for going over. Though surprisingly I go over every month and never get extra charges.

Time to switch I think.

10 GBPS is ridiculous, but it wasn't too many years ago that I was playing starcraft on 28.8 dial up LOL. Living in the country we had an old copper phone line so we couldn't even get 56k.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2010, 09:31 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,119

My System Specs

Default

My ping to Montreal is 45 ms my ping to Laval is 65 ms and and boath say 100 mi .

Rogers Coax
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which would get me the most points fastest? Airshehan HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 August 30, 2009 11:46 AM
fastest internet in the world gingerbee Press Releases & Tech News 25 May 7, 2009 03:55 PM
FASTEST USB drive? ImmaPC Storage 2 March 16, 2009 02:29 PM
So, the 2400PRO is the fastest... Dr_BenD_over Video Cards 4 November 20, 2008 05:50 AM
Fastest Computer Ever? Cptn Vortex Press Releases & Tech News 10 June 11, 2008 05:29 PM