Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Reviews & Articles from the Web

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2010, 09:56 PM
Musabi's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 181

My System Specs

Default Raid now supports TRIM

Or TRIM now supported in Raid? Too excited to figure out the proper terminology!

http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Sear...p+Board+DX58SO

the long waited INTEL RST V9.6.0.1014...

Stole this from NCIX boards but I didnt see a post on here yet about it! Time to buy my 2nd SSD!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2010, 10:01 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,046

My System Specs

Default

You got ninja'd.

That bastard chriskwarren.

Intel Raid driver with TRIM; anybody try this yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2010, 10:02 PM
Digikid's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,729
Default

This will work on my Asus board P7P55D-e Pro?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2010, 10:06 PM
Musabi's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 181

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perineum View Post
You got ninja'd.

That bastard chriskwarren.

Intel Raid driver with TRIM; anybody try this yet?
Bah, clearly I did not search long or hard enough! Oh well!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 20, 2010, 10:09 PM
Digikid's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,729
Default

Not a problem. It is good to be informed regardless.

Thank you for posting this.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Raid driver with TRIM; anybody try this yet? chrisk Storage 10 March 21, 2010 01:04 PM
Raid and TRIM Smn123 Storage 1 February 28, 2010 08:36 AM
AM2 MB that supports Raid 5 Cypher^64 CPU's and Motherboards 0 November 17, 2008 10:22 PM
Help, Need conformation if my MOBO supports this CPU? bushwickbill CPU's and Motherboards 5 August 7, 2008 10:33 AM
EVGA 680i now supports Wolfdale! Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 3 January 24, 2008 12:58 PM