Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2012, 11:01 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 18
Default I have 4x2 8GB ram. but only 7.66 usable!?

like the title says, if you missed it there it is again.

I have 4x2 8GB ram. but only 7.66 usable!?

I have 64bit OS Windows 7 Ultimate.
Ripjaws 128000 G.skill ram. 2x4GB 1600mhz ( 1333mhz actually. )

It was already bad that my ram doesn't run at 1600mhz, but now it's only 7.66 GB usable, Why?

Is there a fix to this!? if so please help! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2012, 11:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 18
Default

never mind. The culprit is onboard video i suspect greatly!
-Close thread-
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2012, 11:33 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,588
Default

You suspect correctly
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8.99 gb Usable RAM bvsbutthd101 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 0 September 23, 2011 09:04 PM
itunes data still usable? PerryC iPhone & iPods 2 May 11, 2011 07:39 PM
4gb ram (2gb usable) w/ info Damaen RAM 8 August 6, 2010 07:08 PM
Installed memory:6gb (4gb usable) ??????? Dan RAM 13 July 24, 2010 11:26 AM
3G or 4G usable ram? rivet Troubleshooting 14 April 14, 2010 03:59 PM