Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 03:51 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

I remember upgrading my first system from 2 to 4 mb of ram and it cost my parents 200 dollars! This was all so we could play warcraft 2 LOL.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2012, 12:18 PM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,728

My System Specs

Default

Yup.. my first machine(selk bought and built) had 256mb ram (old Duron 1Ghz) and cost me 260(Irish punts, gone now for euro but about same value as Pound sterling, english currency)
Think that was about $400..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
clean your old expensive mouse... CTA Peripherals 2 November 3, 2010 09:38 PM
Most expensive video card in the world!!! somecanadianguy Video Cards 18 October 3, 2009 08:05 PM
Most expensive cpu ever??? magictorch CPU's and Motherboards 4 March 16, 2008 09:10 AM
Too expensive to develop games now? magictorch Press Releases & Tech News 0 December 28, 2007 09:29 AM
Why are extreme cpus so expensive? magictorch CPU's and Motherboards 7 November 22, 2007 10:37 PM