Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2011, 11:54 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default What to do?

This is what i currently have
Newegg.com - CORSAIR DOMINATOR 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMP4GX3M2B1600C8

This is what I'm looking at.
Newegg.com - CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9

I have triple channel memory mobo, I was thinking of that when I bought all my parts.
With the Cas Latency at 9 do you think that will make a difference considering that it's 12 gb of RAM. For 85 bucks that's a nice amount of RAM.

Should I just stay with the RAM I have or buy this.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2011, 12:09 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,036

My System Specs

Default

I would go with more RAM. All of my clients said that going from 4GB to 8GB+ sped up their systems.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2011, 03:40 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Well I did it, just waiting for it to come in.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes