Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2011, 10:07 PM
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 805
Default Running RAM under voltage

I inherited a P5BV-C entry level server board which doesn't have a BIOS option to manually adjust the RAM voltage. If I buy a set of RAM rated at 2.1v, what kind of performance issue will I be looking at if I plug them into a board that assume to run only default voltage (1.8v?)?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2011, 10:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,570

My System Specs


It should depend on whether or not the ram will run at proper JEDEC settings at 1.8v.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDD running very hot fire_storm New Builds 19 August 15, 2010 05:51 PM
Is my gtx 480 running hot bvsbutthd101 Video Cards 32 June 30, 2010 10:08 PM
P5Q Pro PCIe running x8 not x16, why? Magnetar CPU's and Motherboards 7 June 28, 2009 01:23 AM
Back up and running nckid4u HardwareCanucks F@H Team 0 June 6, 2009 11:26 AM
Running RAM 1:1 still the best? biff RAM 12 January 29, 2008 07:30 AM