Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2011, 10:07 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 715
Default Running RAM under voltage

I inherited a P5BV-C entry level server board which doesn't have a BIOS option to manually adjust the RAM voltage. If I buy a set of RAM rated at 2.1v, what kind of performance issue will I be looking at if I plug them into a board that assume to run only default voltage (1.8v?)?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2011, 10:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,568

My System Specs

Default

It should depend on whether or not the ram will run at proper JEDEC settings at 1.8v.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDD running very hot fire_storm New Builds 19 August 15, 2010 05:51 PM
Is my gtx 480 running hot bvsbutthd101 Video Cards 32 June 30, 2010 10:08 PM
P5Q Pro PCIe running x8 not x16, why? Magnetar CPU's and Motherboards 7 June 28, 2009 01:23 AM
Back up and running nckid4u HardwareCanucks F@H Team 0 June 6, 2009 11:26 AM
Running RAM 1:1 still the best? biff RAM 12 January 29, 2008 06:30 AM