Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 5, 2011, 08:37 PM
Rookie

Default RAM mini issue

Disclaimer: im new to custom building my own computer.
asus p8z68 deluxe mobo
8(2x4gb) 2000mhz ram
i5 2500k @ stock clock (for now, h100 in the mail for RMA)
gtx 580 lightning
mushkin enhanced chronos deluxe 120gb boot drive
1th WD caviar black for storage/backups
h100 cooler
simple asus cd/dvd burner
and an ocz 1000w psu
thermaltake lvl 10gt case

Ok so i built my first custom comuter about a week and a half ago and everything is running fine except a couple things. Before i bought all the parts I was looking for a motherboard that fit my color scheme, had the ASUS uefi (i like theirs better than anyone else's), and fit my needs which were pretty low.
On board usb 3.0 two was enough but four would have been great.
at least 2 sata 6gb not running on a marvel controller
had to support ddr3 ram
lga 1155 cause its a sandybridge build
and it had to be blue cause my case color scheme is white black and blue.