Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 05:49 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,614

My System Specs

Default

Whoa. This means that the Ram runs at 2.3V stock? My Mushkin EM2-6400 needs 2.3V to run at 1100MHz, and that is not slightly overclocked... With a setting on Auto, it's impossible to find out what the board was giving volts-wise to the Ram. Keep a close eye, it just may not BSOD again.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 05:54 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 77
Talking Close eye

Have made the change to the voltage to 2.35, and am running burn in and stability test to check for inconsistancies that may pop up. Hopin' for a good run, I really want it stable so I can start ramping up the CPU. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 09:43 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 77
Default Thanks

Thanks 3.0charlie, seems to be working good now, tested it, stable. Did a few start-ups and shut downs. No BSOD. If you hadn't mentioned the voltage, I would have probably have never noticed that I never adjusted the voltage.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Patriot Extreme Performance 4X1GB PC2-8500 DDR2-1066 CL5-5-5-9 (D9s) Apollo4g Buy/Sell & Trade 4 January 1, 2008 07:05 AM
Get Patriot Ram mailaw RAM 5 July 18, 2007 08:26 PM