Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2008, 01:39 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

have my 8GB of OCZ ReaperX running at 1066 with 5 5 5 12 timings on 2.1v

I guess I could pop out a couple of DIMMS and see if it clocks higher with only 4GB. The performance and responsiveness in general seem great.

I'll post up a couple of benches tonight (if I can)
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2008, 11:17 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec.
Posts: 2
Default

It is a very good option whit win xp or Vista boot of them will use from time to time more then 2 gig when neded. If you play big games, are use photoshop, autocad are oder similer sofware it whill make a very big difference. Win 98 SE that wood be a waste of ram. Excuse my english I am french.

Styll.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2008, 11:47 AM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Here's another question:

If I took out 2 dimms and ran 4GB, theoretically (I guess I'll have to test) should I be able to get the RAM to oc higher? Will I see better performance doing that?
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes