Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2010, 02:30 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToXic View Post
i had them at 1.65v, and a uncore of 1.4 and I freeze on my raid controller starting. Mine are a tri channel set rated for 7-8-7-24 at 1.5v.

What exactly is the maximum safe uncore... Before I wreck something.
Did loosening the timings resolve the raid issues? First thing I go for when I've got HDD controller issues is the NB voltage.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2010, 02:50 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,144

My System Specs

Default

T1 or T2 , Mine work on T1 and crash on T2
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2010, 02:55 PM
ToXic's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 469
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Did loosening the timings resolve the raid issues? First thing I go for when I've got HDD controller issues is the NB voltage.
yea, issues fixed by reverting setting.

Think I may just purchase some tridents, and sell my Pi.

I keep screwing myself with money these days...
__________________
Some kind of pathetic Apple convert

17" Macbook Pro - Stock
15" Macbook Pro Retina - Stock
13" Macbook Air - Stock

Last edited by ToXic; December 5, 2010 at 02:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 5, 2010, 11:45 PM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,111

My System Specs

Default

Shot in the dark but try bumping the second number in your timings up one more. so from 7-8-7-24 it would be 7-9-7-24. Based on all the other Hyper PI kits that were released, the second number seems to get extraordinarily high(Think I've seen the 2400mhz kits going up to 11 on that particular timing.). Just a warning though, I've never played with the PI chips myself so this is just a guess.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which G.Skill Ripjaws should I get? lsquare RAM 10 January 29, 2010 04:49 PM
Mushkin or G.Skill bigdee RAM 16 February 28, 2009 02:19 PM
G Skill or ? upcoast604 RAM 3 December 29, 2008 12:16 PM
G.Skill Help derrXIII RAM 2 September 7, 2008 12:30 PM
G.skill F2-8500cl5d BALISTX RAM 13 April 10, 2008 06:41 PM