Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2010, 10:04 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

well after digging around i decided to see how much 8 gb of ram is and holy cow has it come down so i threw in the 4gb i have lying here and it showed up fine, so i am not really worried about why now cause i have another reason to upgrade ha ha just thought it was strange that last week it was there and this week it was gone.

going to test it out again on another system that i have ( can never have to many ) and see if it works the same as it did but thanks to all for your suggestions they always help and sometimes it all we/me need. will update later if any change
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2010, 12:49 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

wel; i am pretty sure it has to do with mb or chip does not like running 3gb of ram because it's running just fine on my msi board with both my i3 530 chips tried both just to be sure adn it's all showing up i the os weird but at least i have a reason to upgrade again to 8 gigs. i think i have an addiction gone through 3 x58 and know i have 2 p55 system and that's just in the last 9 months ha ha with more on the way and buying stuff next week ahhhhhh i love computers and overclocking. thanks for all the suggestions there always helpful. mods can close this thread.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ram help Soultribunal RAM 26 October 18, 2010 10:13 AM
Need new ram NoKlu RAM 3 November 3, 2009 11:12 PM
[FS] SD ram and RD ram.. and mini pci wireless cards shockthebox Buy/Sell & Trade 4 April 27, 2009 09:32 PM
Is Patriat Ram Great Ram or not mailaw RAM 2 July 21, 2007 04:48 AM
Which ram? darksideleader RAM 5 July 18, 2007 09:58 PM