Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2007, 02:06 PM
donimo's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 831
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty View Post
Good luck getting the MIR from OCZ.

Make sure you send the MIR in certified mail so they have to sign for it or count yourself sol for the mir. Make sure you check the portion to get the receipt returned to you as well so that you have proof in 8 weeks when you receive nothing.

EDIT :Also make photocopies of everything as OCZ among others usually 'lose' the first batch you send in.
I got mine, it took 4 months, but I got it...
__________________
Mobo GA-Z77X-UD3 CPU i5-3570K stock RAM:2x4GB Patriot Viper 1866 1.5v GPU:XFX HD6850 BE + Gigabyte HD6850 @820/4400MHz Case:Bitfenix Raider w/2x 200mm + 135mm PSU: Corsair HX620
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2007, 02:21 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,600

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donimo View Post
I got mine, it took 4 months, but I got it...
7 weeks here...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2007, 02:43 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Acton, Ontario
Posts: 2,465

My System Specs

Default

Never had trouble with the 3 I did with OCZ. Waiting for my 4th and I expect it without a hitch.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2007, 10:19 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Coast Canada
Posts: 175
Thumbs up

NCIX.com - Buy G.SKILL F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ PC2-6400 2GB 2X1GB DDR2-800 CL5-5-5-15 240PIN Dual Channel Memory Kit - F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ In Canada.

Grabbed two sets of these an hour ago
I Hope I won't be Back too quick to say that my E6400 isn't stable at new 3.2Ghz.LOL
Thanx for everyones help!

best of all, No MIR!!
Merry Christmas and a happy new Year
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 2600k, Gigabyte GTX 570 Super Overclock, Kingston DDR3 2X4 GB sticks, ASUS P8P67 PRO, Cooler Master 700 watt PSU, 750GB*2 Sata,SATA III 1TB HDD Acer 24 Widescreen, Antec 300, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2007, 03:00 AM
llama_egg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lloydminster
Posts: 748
Default

I was going to pick up a set of those when I saw them, but after checking them out, it looks as though they might have compatibility issues so...I passed them up >_>
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2007, 10:09 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Coast Canada
Posts: 175
Exclamation

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!

Here is a four channel kit of the same ram as mine. Is this the same as my 2gb kit?, But in a bigger kit.
Please I need some advice on finding out if my chips have micron chips or not
Why didn't I have this list before I ordered. I have found two separate kits that I could have gotten that have the Micron chips
I guess there is always a next time. I know these will be good Sticks, Just want to know if they have the D9's in them or not.
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 2600k, Gigabyte GTX 570 Super Overclock, Kingston DDR3 2X4 GB sticks, ASUS P8P67 PRO, Cooler Master 700 watt PSU, 750GB*2 Sata,SATA III 1TB HDD Acer 24 Widescreen, Antec 300, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2007, 10:58 AM
llama_egg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lloydminster
Posts: 748
Default

Ignore newegg at all costs! It's an American site that does not ship to Canada. I personally want to see newegg burn to the ground...but that's my personal opinion!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2007, 11:35 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Coast Canada
Posts: 175
Default

I wasn't talking about newegg for any other reason then to show you guys a Quad Kit of the same Ram Model number as mine just one digit off of my model number.
I don't really understand the Differences between one digit when trying to find if a certain set of Ram has D9 Micron's in it or not.
I am just a little confused to how to be sure or not if my set has d9's or not.
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 2600k, Gigabyte GTX 570 Super Overclock, Kingston DDR3 2X4 GB sticks, ASUS P8P67 PRO, Cooler Master 700 watt PSU, 750GB*2 Sata,SATA III 1TB HDD Acer 24 Widescreen, Antec 300, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2007, 12:44 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 37
Default

Ok here you go , 54 $ per 2 gigs after rebate . Crucial BallistiX 2GB PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 Kit (2 x 1GB) at Memory Express They are d9 ics I have 2 sets my self they do 650+ mhz @ 5-5-5-15 and around 520ish @ 4-4-4-12. that store is great I get stuff from there all the time . Its in alberta so only 6% tax as well .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any car guys ?? FrankyG Off Topic 361 July 11, 2010 06:44 PM
WTB: TI-83 Plus [Canada] Wankerfx Buy/Sell & Trade 3 February 2, 2008 04:16 PM
What OC did you guys get for 8800GT? Spblue Video Cards 8 January 27, 2008 06:40 AM
Seriously, Guys... DC sucks! Patriote Off Topic 16 November 4, 2007 01:32 AM
GA-P35-DS4 or P5K-E available in Canada? Hitikiro CPU's and Motherboards 7 August 22, 2007 08:52 AM