Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 29, 2010, 07:55 PM
HardwareCanuck Review Editor

Default Kingston Factory Tour (Hsinchu, Taiwan) Comment Thread

Kingston is one of the largest and best known memory manufacturers in the world but their production facilities are usually hidden from prying eyes. In this article, we take you deep within Kingson's factory in Taiwan in order to see the birth of the products we all buy....

READ FULL ARTICLE
Old July 29, 2010, 08:20 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Neat. Any reason why Kingston is inviting journalists to check out their plants? Hope you had a nice trip :)
Old July 29, 2010, 08:30 PM
Hall Of Fame

That Tech Report journalist has one long ass name.
Old July 29, 2010, 08:45 PM
F@H

My System Specs

Very cool. I envy you MAC. I have a Diploma in Robotics and Automation from BCIT, and it's amazing to see how production lines have changed in the last 20 years.
Old July 29, 2010, 08:47 PM
Banned
F@H

man i figured mac'd be on a quest by now!

edits : overall a nice clean little article. bravo.

Last edited by _dangtx_; July 29, 2010 at 08:55 PM.
Old July 29, 2010, 09:56 PM
Associate Review Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
Neat. Any reason why Kingston is inviting journalists to check out their plants? Hope you had a nice trip :)
Companies do it all the time when they know that lots of media are in town. Just some more publicity for them!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Very cool. I envy you MAC. I have a Diploma in Robotics and Automation from BCIT, and it's amazing to see how production lines have changed in the last 20 years.
Thanks

I'll be posting an article about Gigabyte's factory in Taiwan in about 2-3 weeks. I have another event to cover first though
Old July 30, 2010, 05:37 AM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs

Smile Ram