Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2010, 05:24 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
But can your chip's IMC handle that? Likely not.

my 2 920s IMC can
with 980x its even easier

with hypers i'm good 1700-1800mhz 6-6-6-22 2180mhz cas8 i havent gone over 1.67v yet
those are the newer powerchips i got a set of the older ones good for 1950mhz 6-9-8-26
and 2300mhz cas7+ on p55
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2010, 09:05 AM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

I emailed Newegg to see if they can order me a kit as they are out of stock already. For that price and the performance, I can see why.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] For Sale: G.Skill DDR3 i7 6GB Ram kit $85 + shipping. Digikid Buy/Sell & Trade 14 June 20, 2009 04:44 AM
G.Skill 6GB PC3-12800 Triple Channel DDR3 Kit Review MAC RAM 13 June 13, 2009 04:31 AM
G Skill PC2-8000 4GB Kit, doesnt work at 1000Mhz.. =/ Yamcha Troubleshooting 2 April 6, 2009 04:23 PM
G.Skill 8000 - Wrong MHz/Timings? CactusJoe Troubleshooting 16 December 6, 2008 05:26 AM