Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2010, 06:26 PM
ultraman7k's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 527

My System Specs

Default noob ram question

ok, so in an effort to tighten up my system, i noticed that CPU-Z says my memory is running at 669 mhz. Is it not supposed to be running @ 1333?

I did buy G.Skill F3-DDR3 1333 ram, but am at a loss at how to make it read 1333 mhz. the clocks, which i have no idea how they work, are set to 9-9-9-24, also running Unganged mode...so if someone could help me out that'd be great!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2010, 07:01 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

667 x 2 1333 ddr2 double data rate
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noob OCer Question ADay2Long Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 August 4, 2009 01:52 PM
Noob RAM support question clone63 New Builds 8 April 17, 2009 07:37 AM
Noob question... shayan288 RAM 1 January 8, 2009 03:13 PM
Noob question: is there a program that tells ram temp? Gameplaywarrior RAM 19 December 3, 2008 12:55 PM
RAM... A Noob Question Hail Ceasar RAM 11 December 1, 2008 06:51 PM