Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > RAM

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 02:55 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default Noob question...

Hi guys,
This question is quite nooby so bear with me.
Does it matter if lets say I bought a dual channel 4gb
pair or ram and i still have 2 ram slots left and i wanted to upgrade.
Can I get a different brand or like different ram in general (ddr 2 aswell)?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 03:13 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Mixing ram?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM... A Noob Question Hail Ceasar RAM 11 December 1, 2008 06:51 PM
Noob Overclock Question Phaddie Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 November 4, 2008 11:02 PM
Another question about acer from a laptop nOOb Tazer-[X] Mobile Computing 1 November 4, 2008 04:20 AM
Noob Question about SLI dadzilla Video Cards 13 September 5, 2008 09:53 PM
Noob Question about fan control low351 Cases 8 February 6, 2008 07:28 AM