Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Press Releases & Tech News

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 03:31 AM
MAC's Avatar
MAC MAC is offline
Associate Review Editor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,125
Default AMD RV730 Graphics Card Pictured

The fine folks over at Chile Hardware have managed to get a hold of a few pictures of the upcoming budget-oriented AMD RV730 graphics card.







More...(Spanish)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 04:28 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Parents Basement
Posts: 44
Default

that thing looks very 'fat'?
__________________
AMD Phenom II 940 @ 3.0Ghz | OCZ Vendetta II | Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H 790GX/SB750 | 2x2gig Musking Redlines 5-5-5-18-24 T2 | XFX 8800GT XT 512MB @ 702/1023 | WD Raptor 36,74gig | OCZ GameXtreme 850w | Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 | Samsung Syncmaster 2443BW | Logitec x530 5.1 | Windows 7 Home Pre.64-bit


Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 07:14 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

I'd hit it.
__________________
My Heatware![/SIZE][/FONT] | Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 07:15 AM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,684

My System Specs

Default

Wow that thing is UUUUUUUUGLY. Look at the inductors! It looks extremely used too...I wouldn't touch that with a 10 foot pole.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 07:23 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Parents Basement
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheator View Post
I'd hit it.
if she comes at a good price...why not eh?
lol
__________________
AMD Phenom II 940 @ 3.0Ghz | OCZ Vendetta II | Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H 790GX/SB750 | 2x2gig Musking Redlines 5-5-5-18-24 T2 | XFX 8800GT XT 512MB @ 702/1023 | WD Raptor 36,74gig | OCZ GameXtreme 850w | Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 | Samsung Syncmaster 2443BW | Logitec x530 5.1 | Windows 7 Home Pre.64-bit


Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 09:30 AM
Shadowed's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 238
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheator View Post
I'd hit it.

... thats just so... wrong, ... on so many levels...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2008, 09:35 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,055
Default

Anyone else notice the two connectors on the top on the back panel? Is that dual HDMI outs? or one in and one out? Hmmm.....
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2008, 09:56 AM
darksideleader's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMetaphor View Post
Anyone else notice the two connectors on the top on the back panel? Is that dual HDMI outs? or one in and one out? Hmmm.....
Looks like 2.
Makes sense, no need for the stupid adapter, wonder if you can do 3 displays on that hmm.
__________________
My new baby
Intel Core i7-3820 - Asus Rampage IV Gene x79 - Corsair H60 - Kingston HyperX 4x4GB DDR3-1600
Kingston SSDNOW V+200 120GB - Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB
HIS Radeon HD 7970 - ASUS VW266 25.5" 1920x1200 LCD
Silverstone TJ08B-E -
Corsair TX750V2
Windows 7 Home Premium x64

Ducky Keyboard DK9008
Logitech G500
Razor Vespula

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2008, 04:22 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darksideleader View Post
Looks like 2.
Makes sense, no need for the stupid adapter, wonder if you can do 3 displays on that hmm.
Those aren't HDMI ports those are Displayports.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes