Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Press Releases & Tech News

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 11:55 AM
FiXT's Avatar
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GVRD
Posts: 3,343

My System Specs

Default Sapphire Launches TriXX Overclocking Tool

Jumping on board with the likes of EVGA's Precision, MSI's Afterburner, and other manufacturer branded overclocking tools, Sapphire is offering its very own customer tuning tool for users looking to get the most out of their Sapphire video card. TriXX is the program now being offered to Sapphire AMD Radeon graphics cards owners and offers the fol... [ Read full article ]
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 01:28 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

Unlike MSI Afterburner, will it actually tell your gpu to downclock its memory (if it is overclocked) when you're not using the card. I've had MSI Afterburner not downclock 2-3 cards (ATI and Nvidia) the memory when its overclocked. It will for everything else like shader and core (stock or overclocked), as well as stock memory, just not overclocked memory. Found Evga is the only one that will (for nvidia)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 01:37 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,493

My System Specs

Default

Pretty sure this was the tool SKYMTL had to use to up the voltage on the 68XX series cards.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 02:12 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

talk of the town alright :)

someone tell me if they got it working with non off the shelf cards too, plz.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 03:36 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Will try this on my 5670 as soon as I can!! Maybe I can get a better OC out of it! Since it's already a OC monster :D:D
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 03:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 189

My System Specs

Default

Only works with 6800 series so far. :(
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 04:05 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 83

My System Specs

Default

You forgot to mention they will only let you download it if you have registered a 6850 or 6870. I also assume, based on that, that it only works with the 6xxx series.
I was all excited until this.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 04:12 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Only for 6XXX damn that suck...but since it's stated nowhere on the site...I'll still give it a go:D
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 04:14 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 189

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
Only for 6XXX damn that suck...but since it's stated nowhere on the site...I'll still give it a go:D
Well it is implicitly said because it's stated you need an AMD radeon card. Technically the 4000 and 5000 series are still ATI radeon.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 04:15 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

just like precision, you should find it elsewhere easily..soon? :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sapphire 4860 overclocking help puroman1 Video Cards 10 June 1, 2010 06:18 PM
Sapphire Launches HD5550 Passive Video Card Soultribunal Press Releases & Tech News 4 May 3, 2010 06:26 PM
EVGA Launches EVBot Handheld Overclocking Tool SKYMTL Press Releases & Tech News 1 December 17, 2009 03:00 PM
SAPPHIRE Launches HD 5870 and HD 5850 FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 September 23, 2009 10:48 AM
EVGA Precision Overclocking Tool Confirmed for This Week Hardware Canucks Video Cards 6 May 6, 2008 04:50 AM