Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Press Releases & Tech News

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 05:06 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default sli 100

YouTube - Nvidia GF 100 runs Tripple SLI 3 Monitors - CES 2010
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 05:10 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

that is nice nvidia. altough 3 monitor = sli needed.....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:04 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,616
Default

They have that running off a SINGLE DVI?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:09 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,489

My System Specs

Default

So many fuzzy details to digest, just don't know what to make of it. One thing I will say. I know I don't usually have positive things to say about the green team and I have bashed them on my fair share of occasions. BUT, I don't doubt they will have a faster (more expensive) card than ATI sooner or later. It's just a matter of how much faster it is compared to how much more expensive. The one thing AMD has going is that since it is finally getting ALOT of cards to market, they will be in perfect position to slash prices. As I have also said before, thank goodness Nvidia are getting these out because look at what a few months of no competition did to pricing.

I agree, SLI 3 LCD's off one cable? Must be some TripleHeadtoGo action if you ask me, can't see how it is possible any other way.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:11 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
They have that running off a SINGLE DVI?

...
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:18 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,489

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
...
I take it you have never heard of a company called Matrox?
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:31 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,045

My System Specs

Default maxtrox

Matrox TripleHead2Go, Digital Edition: The Right Tool for the Job? | The Right Tool for the Job? | TechRepublic.com

looks cool
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:42 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1lk1 View Post
I take it you have never heard of a company called Matrox?
They are in Dorval in the north of Montreal .... it was a time we can go directly buy there a long time ago.... I will take a pic of me on front of their office next time I pass by there
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 06:47 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

May be it's the one CMetaphor sold last month ...... no no I'm not supose to know anything about matrox
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2010, 08:29 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

It is called a Triplehead2go and i work at Matrox for now. If it was done with a single DVI then all three monitors were running at a max. of 1650x1050 each, TH2Go can't do 1080p or higher.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia: GF100 (Fermi) to be shown at CES Jan. 2010! [Twitter] Polygon Rumor Mill 3 January 3, 2010 09:10 PM
NVIDIA GT300 "Fermi" Delayed Till April 2010 geokilla Press Releases & Tech News 57 November 12, 2009 09:54 AM
Microsoft E3 Press Conference.... SKYMTL Gaming 29 June 6, 2009 05:37 AM
Disk Boot Failure - Insert system disk and press enter? lanken123 Troubleshooting 5 May 13, 2009 07:23 AM
Gigabyte CES 2009 Highlights MAC Press Releases & Tech News 0 January 21, 2009 02:46 PM