Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2008, 05:07 PM
triumph's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: ontario
Posts: 22
Default sli & crossfire

if i have ati products like a crossfire mobo and graphics card, is it ok to have an sli certified psu?
__________________
tR1UmPh`
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2008, 06:24 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,926

My System Specs

Default

yes.

crossfire 'certified' cpu's are really nothing more than a marketing gimmick.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2008, 11:09 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 115
Default

Yup...Xfire/SLI certified products are mostly marketing gimmicks. As long as the PSU you have offers enough A and W then you're fine.
__________________
Antec NSK 6500 w/ TriCool intake, S-Flex F exhaust
Corsair HX520
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 Rev1.0 @ 500FSB
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.5ghz 1.45V
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro

Mushkin (996576) 2X1GB HP2-6400 @ 1000mhz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
eVGA 7600GT KO @ 630/880
Seagate 7200.10 320GB

Samsung SH-162

Samsung 205BW

Logitech Media Keyboard
Logitech MX518

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes