Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2014, 05:46 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is online now
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,903

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowarez View Post
Hmm I dont use the eps connector on my Rive be was told by evga when I was powering system for first time. Should I be using the eps power as well? Sorry for jacking your thread.
EPS connector vs EPS PSU are separate things. Majority of ATX PSUs have a single EPS (8pin) connector. EPS as a PSU standard implies multiple EPS connectors.

...at least that's my understanding of it.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2014, 10:40 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 632

My System Specs

Default

Believe my Evga Super Nova Nex 1500 has one actually. Ill dig around to be sure.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will all of this be compatible? ShadowRocks New Builds 23 February 15, 2013 12:39 PM
Ram Compatible With Sabertooth Z77? PcWizTech New Builds 3 July 19, 2012 10:28 PM
RAID compatible HDD moocow Storage 9 January 5, 2012 12:51 AM
Compatible? Deano85 CPU's and Motherboards 2 November 19, 2011 07:49 AM
Ram compatible with this motherboard? Modus RAM 7 August 26, 2010 06:08 PM