Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2014, 10:56 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 660

My System Specs

Default

Well there is no reason to get a refurbished product if you pay retail thats like selling used toilet paper you wouldn't want that. I think I'll order the new corsair 1200i just incase.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2014, 06:32 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,255

My System Specs

Smile Power Supplies

Corsair has finally come out with a 1500w psu. Drool...


FF
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2014, 06:51 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 660

My System Specs

Default

I still have this psu in its box not even opened been ontop my case for New comp since it came in. Wonder if I could sell and buy a new one from corsair.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2014, 07:06 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,255

My System Specs

Smile Power Supplies

Funny I was thinking the same thing with mine after rma...

Might be hard to move though. I would try to return it. I would if I could. All I own except for the 1500w is Corsair and never had a problem.

Actually ran a pr of 690s on a tx850m once by mistake. It ran warm but still works like a trooper! Both of us, daughter and I thought the other had changed the psu to a 1000w...



FF
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2014, 07:32 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 660

My System Specs

Default Beta project

I'm surprised they'd do this to people sell something they planned on discontining less then a yr into production and offer a 10 yr warranty. We'll I'll just get this Beast rig together if it fails at any point during build I'll try get refund for my $535 back.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2014, 09:43 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 660

My System Specs

Default

No luck in a refund lol tried but unless I plug it all in and it dont work im up S#%* creek with this. Oh well 1 mistake on new build.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2014, 11:56 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 9

My System Specs

Default

I put the NEX1500 in my Z87 build (i7-4770k) a few months ago and have had no problems. I have not blown up the neighbourhood, either. :) It is overkill for what I have at the moment (GTX-580 SLI) but I plan to sli or tri-sli when I buy more current cards. I like surround gaming and am thinking about going for the Titan Black's. IF I can spend all my kid's inheritance, then I may add the new ASUS G-Sync monitors as well.

I have heard of some problem's but EVGA and stand by their warranties.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2014, 12:02 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,255

My System Specs

Smile Power Supplies

Yeah I haven't gotten my 1500w going yet. Waiting to get a new 24 pin cable, as 3 BNIB psus with bad 24 pin is highly unlikely.

Should've asked to send a cable as well the 1st time.

They've been real good with me, perhaps buying 4 ti's did it....

Got a Duke Nukem Belt buckle.That thing is HUGE!!!


FF
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2014, 12:25 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 9

My System Specs

Default

But do you wear it when you go out?

It is strange that three would not work. Good luck with it. Hope it all gets worked out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishingfanatic View Post
Yeah I haven't gotten my 1500w going yet. Waiting to get a new 24 pin cable, as 3 BNIB psus with bad 24 pin is highly unlikely.

Should've asked to send a cable as well the 1st time.

They've been real good with me, perhaps buying 4 ti's did it....

Got a Duke Nukem Belt buckle.That thing is HUGE!!!


FF
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2014, 12:53 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,255

My System Specs

Smile Power Supplies

No it's too heavy. Can't get off the floor. Gonna give away my weight set and start using this thing....




FF
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] No longer for sale kirbster Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 26, 2013 09:38 AM
[FS] No Longer For Sale - Silverstone Strider ST-1200 1200W PSU Overclocking.ca Buy/Sell & Trade 4 June 7, 2012 02:54 PM
[FS] No Longer for sale Rayzer Buy/Sell & Trade 2 January 4, 2011 10:59 AM
EVGA GTX280/285 no longer listed? MorePower Video Cards 6 April 15, 2009 12:54 PM
EVGA GTX 295 No longer available for Step-up zlojack Video Cards 4 April 3, 2009 10:00 AM