Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2013, 05:57 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 61
Default will this fit??

aside from the horrible topic title, i was wondering if a tx750 will fit into a gateway dx4320 computer case?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2013, 06:25 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

It'll fit, but there will be a massive jungle of cables since it's a top mounted case with no cable management.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2013, 06:29 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 61
Default

my current ps has a massive jungle of cables as is so i can live with it for the mean time. any idea on any sort of cable management i can look into in the mean time and the future other then buying a new case?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2013, 06:51 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

Zipties are your best bet, not much you can do with a prebuilt case unless you want to chop it up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes