Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 01:35 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 32
Question what power supply should i get ,plz help:)

hello everyone i need your help for my final choice. i need psu that will be good for my build and run every componet witouth any problem:)

my build

i7 3770k
sabertooh z77
h100 16gb ram corsair 1600mhz
gtx 680 2gb ,i only be using one.
wester cavier blac 1 tb samsung 830 128gb ssd
corsair 600t

so how much do i need W PSu:) and which one i liek corsair ones
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 01:37 PM
wirerogue's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 139

My System Specs

Default

corsair has it's own psu calculator

Learn & Explore
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 01:51 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 32
Default

can you tell how much i need becouse i can chose the rams.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 02:07 PM
NSdeadly1's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Amherst, Nova Scotia
Posts: 238

My System Specs

Default

750 watt should be fine 850 if you want to be sure and in case of SLI/Crossfire later on. Look at the Corsair AX750 or psu's from Seasonic and XFX.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 02:09 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quality 750 watt PSU, XFX core are usually on sale.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 02:22 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 32
Default

ok thanks for help guys
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2012, 02:34 PM
wirerogue's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 139

My System Specs

Default

if you are only running the 1 video card, even 650 watts is overkill.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 04:04 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

I'm sure a 650w would work with that set-up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 05:35 PM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,961

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I also say a quality 650w powersupply.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2012, 09:23 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

HX650 and you will have no worries at all.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OCZ Technology Unveils the PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk III Power Supply Series Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 8 November 9, 2011 07:48 PM
PC Power & Cooling Unveils New 760W Silencer Power Supply FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 3 December 18, 2010 03:53 PM