Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2012, 04:36 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver (Port Moody)
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default Seasonic X760 can it power the following

I currently have a Seasonic X760 and it has to power the following.

i2600k overclocked
16GB ram
3 HDD
2 SSD
1 Optical
1 memory reader
1 swifttech mcr 320 pump/rad combo
5 fans, 3x120mm, 1x140mm and 1x230mm
GTX 580

If I replace the GTX580 with a Radeon 6990 with a waterblock, will the PSU have enough power?
__________________
Goto Geek for family and friends, yay!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2012, 04:47 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

It should power your spec'd stuff no problems. That's probably about a 500w draw.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2012, 05:59 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 29
Default

I told you on the pm. My system Pulls ~ 550W Under Load. Thats without calculating power supply efficiency.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2012, 06:25 PM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,145

My System Specs

Default

Good to go in my opinion.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950(unlocked shaders and OC'd), Bitfenix Fury 750w, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2012, 05:37 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 444

My System Specs

Default

Easily, granted the 6990 will draw some more power, put around 600w of use +/- so it should still be leaving a fair amount of overhead.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2012, 12:38 PM
GT7R's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Our universe
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default

Yes, with ease.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will the Seasonic X-460 be enough? lsquare Power Supplies 7 October 25, 2011 02:51 PM
Seasonic X-560 enough to power 560CU Ti & i5 2500? blinkdagger Power Supplies 11 June 24, 2011 11:40 AM
Seasonic overheating Lanboy Power Supplies 14 May 29, 2011 07:34 AM