Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Power Supplies

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2012, 04:15 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Default Wondering if i need a better PSU

So recently i had to buy a new motherboard for my system and i used that as a excuse to go Intel since i was thinking about going Intel recently.So i looked around and found the products i was going to buy and then i saw this OC bundle on the website i was buying it on and so i checked it out and i could get the same products but have it "professionally" Overclocked so i went ahead and did that but i kinda forgot to realise if my PSU could handle it.Here are the System specs

Intel i7 2600k OC to 4.7GHZ (By the people said)
Asus P8Z68 VPRO/GEN3
8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600mhz
AMD 6850
ITB Samsung F3 Spinpoint
Corsair GS 600 PSU

Do you think it would be fine or cutting it too close and i would need a higher wattage PSU. I was thinking about a Corsair AX850 for a upgrade
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2012, 05:34 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,620

My System Specs

Default

You should be fine IMO. As long as you don't start putting multiple high end GPU in there is enough headroom to be safe.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, i5 3570K with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb 1600mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2012, 06:59 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond007 View Post
You should be fine IMO. As long as you don't start putting multiple high end GPU in there is enough headroom to be safe.
Yeah im not thinking about multiple GPU's.Although i was thinking about getting a GTX 570 but not for a while. TY for the opinion
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2012, 07:10 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

HX750 is also a good psu
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just wondering if I need a new psu. andynerd New Builds 23 June 9, 2010 07:46 AM
Just wondering... TheWanderer Video Cards 7 May 18, 2010 06:54 PM
just wondering soapdefe Troubleshooting 2 April 5, 2010 07:40 PM
Just wondering Kilauea HardwareCanucks F@H Team 18 September 22, 2009 07:12 PM
Just wondering, too hot for gpu? donkon Water Cooling 22 June 23, 2009 12:46 PM